August 1, 2019

The New York State Bar Association (NYSBA) recently recognized 49 Willkie attorneys among its list of Empire State Counsel® for pro bono contributions in 2018. Launched in 2006, the Empire State Counsel Program recognizes NYSBA members who, during the calendar year, performed 50 hours or more of pro bono legal services either through direct legal representation of low-income/vulnerable individuals, or donated free legal services to certain organizations that provide assistance for vulnerable and/or low-income populations.

The Willkie attorneys recognized include:


Mary Eaton

Thomas French

Richard Mancino

Jeffrey Poss

Wesley Powell


Catherine Harrington


Gabrielle Antonello

Alexandra Awai

Steven Ballew

Keren Baruch

John Brennan

Maxwell Bryer

Le-Anh Bui

Kyle Burns

Elizabeth Case

Ravi Chanderraj

Timothy Dembo

Andrew English

Max Goodman

Chase Gorland

Maxwell Griffith

Yasemin Gunday

Patricia Haynes

Sabine Houben

John Joy

Yoon Ho Jung

Samuel Kalar

Lara Kasten Hoffman

Casey Kelly

Erica Kerman

Osvaldo Kurt Kock

Sarah Krame

Stuart Lombardi

Cole Mathews

Kyle Mathews

Christopher McNamara

Ian Morganelli

Eric Neidle

Samuel Neill

Joseph Niczky

Casie Orellana

Matthew Pei

Anna Riddle

Artyom Rogov

Eric Saunders

Christine Sun

Sruti Swaminathan

Zachary Travis