June 6, 2022

36 Willkie lawyers honored by D.C. Courts for their commitment to pro bono service.

The D.C. Courts have named 36 Willkie attorneys to the “2021 Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll” for donating 50 hours or more of pro bono service last year. Moreover, 26 of those honorees were awarded “High Honors” for performing 100 hours or more of pro bono work.

Chief Judge Anna Blackburne-Rigsby of the D.C. Court of Appeals and Chief Judge Anita Josey-Herring of the D.C. Superior Court commended the extensive efforts of all the honorees in a joint letter.

“We salute you for using your talents and expertise to help those unable to afford an attorney, and rely on your continued dedication and compassion in the face of new challenges that threaten equal access to justice,” the Chief Judges wrote.

The Willkie honorees are:

  • Norman C. Bay*
  • Kristin Bender*
  • Natalia Benitez*
  • Ari Blask*
  • Samuel Bolam
  • Alex Calabro
  • Leigh Coutoumanos*
  • Nikki Cronin*
  • Diana Curtis*
  • Joseph G. Davis*
  • Athena Eastwood*
  • Abigail L.P. Edwards*
  • Andrew English
  • Joelle Freeman
  • Sarah Geiger*
  • Michael Gottlieb*
  • Meryl Governski*
  • Elizabeth P. Gray*
  • Samuel Hall*
  • Kenley Joseph*
  • Anna Jugo*
  • Jorge H. Kamine
  • John Knoblett*
  • Courtney LaHaie
  • Kyle Mathews*
  • Stephanie L. Miner*
  • Amy Orlov
  • Devin Charles Ringger
  • Timothy P. Ryan*
  • Neesa Patel Sood*
  • JoAnna Suriani*
  • Kristin A. Tisdelle
  • Diana C. Vall-llobera
  • Matthew Vitorla*
  • Xiaoli (Lily) Wu*
  • Jamielah Yancey*

View the 11th annual “Capital Pro Bono Honor Roll” here.

*Awarded “High Honors” for contributing 100 hours or more of pro bono service.

Norman Bay
Norman C. Bay Partner Corporate & Financial Services
Alex Calabro
Alex Calabro Associate Corporate & Financial Services
Sarah Geiger Pro Bono Immigration Attorney Litigation
Elizabeth Gray
Elizabeth P. Gray Senior Counsel Securities Litigation & Enforcement