NYSBA Names 33 Willkie Attorneys as Empire State Counsel® Honorees

April 12, 2017

The program recognizes members of the New York State Bar Association who performed 50 or more hours of pro bono work in 2016. 

The New York State Bar Association (NYSBA) recently recognized 33 Willkie attorneys among its list of Empire State Counsel® for 2016. Launched in 2006, the Empire State Counsel Program recognizes NYSBA members who, during the calendar year, performed 50 hours or more of pro bono legal services either through direct legal representation of low-income/vulnerable individuals, or donated free legal services to certain organizations that provide assistance for vulnerable and/or low-income populations.

The honored Willkie attorneys include:

Mary Eaton
Richard Mancino
David McCabe
Wesley Powell
Christopher St. Jeanos

Elizabeth Buckley Lewis
William Thomas

Gregory Bekiaris
Arthur Biller
James Burbage
Nicholas Chiuchiolo
Alyssa Cotler
Eric DiMuzio
Jennifer DiNicola
Philip DiSanto
Elizabeth Dunn
Matthew Edwards
Catherine Fata
Max Griffith
Jennifer Guest
Nicolas Heliotis
Samuel Kalar
Jordan Kass
Lara Kasten
Erica Kerman
Ani Krikorian
Victoria Liu
Stuart Lombardi
Cole Mathews
Kyle Mathews
Matthew Pei
Cristina Quiñones-Betancourt
Emily Schreiber (former associate)