December 17, 2021

The Pro Bono Publico Awards honor exceptional contributions by pro bono volunteers.

10 Willkie lawyers have received 2021 Pro Bono Publico Awards from The Legal Aid Society for their outstanding pro bono service to New Yorkers in need.

The following attorneys were honored:

  • Sophia Farruggia
  • Timothy Fleming
  • David Heales
  • M. Annie Houghton-Larsen
  • Shaimaa Hussein
  • Casey Kelly
  • Sean Lavin
  • Alina Jamil Mian
  • Wesley Powell
  • Timothy Ryan

Over 3,000 volunteers each year provide pro bono assistance to the clients and staff of The Legal Aid Society. Of those volunteers, just 300 are nominated by Legal Aid staff for special recognition with a Pro Bono Publico award.