August 21, 2020

Barry Barbash, Alexander Dye, Bruce Herzog and Thomas Meloro recognized for excellence in their respective practice areas and locations.

The 2021 edition of The Best Lawyers in America© recognizes four Willkie attorneys as “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective practice areas and locations:

  • Barry P. Barbash - Securities / Capital Markets Law
  • Alexander M. Dye - Insurance Law
  • Bruce C. Herzog - Venture Capital Law
  • Thomas J. Meloro - Litigation - Patent

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review, and its methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. Best Lawyers employs a transparent survey process designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services.

Additional recognitions are also awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

This latest edition also recognizes over 100 partners and counsel in Willkie’s U.S. offices in the “Best Lawyers” category.

Willkie’s “Lawyer of the Year” honors in The Best Lawyers in America 2021 can be viewed here.

Alexander Dye
Alexander M. Dye Partner Insurance - Transactional and Regulatory