NYSBA Recognizes 37 Willkie Attorneys as Empire State Counsel® Honorees

May 12, 2016

The program recognizes NYSBA members who performed 50 or more hours of pro bono work in 2015.

The New York State Bar Association (NYSBA) recently recognized 37 Willkie attorneys among its list of Empire State Counsel® for 2015. The NYSBA notes that honorees represent “the highest ideals of our profession by seeking to achieve justice for the most vulnerable among us.”

Launched in 2006, the Empire State Counsel® Program recognizes NYSBA members who, during the calendar year, performed 50 hours or more of pro bono legal services through direct legal representation of low-income/vulnerable individuals, or by providing free legal services to organizations that either address the legal needs of persons of limited financial means or are dedicated to increasing the availability of such services.

The honored Willkie attorneys include:

  • Mary Eaton
  • David McCabe
  • Wesley Powell
  • Alessandro Turina
  • Jeffrey Clancy
  • Elizabeth Buckley Lewis
  • William Thomas
  • Kim Walker
  • Dan Kozusko
  • Bhavna Agnihotri
  • Arthur Biller
  • Corey Casbarro
  • Nicholas Chiuchiolo
  • Lynnette Cortes
  • Jennifer DiNicola
  • Casey Donnelly
  • Teresa Down
  • Elizabeth Dunn
  • Catherine Fata
  • Carrie Galloway
  • Andrew Hanrahan
  • Nicolas Heliotis
  • Meghan Hungate
  • Shaimaa Hussein
  • Samuel Kalar
  • Halie Klein
  • Stuart Lombardi
  • Cole Mathews
  • Kyle Mathews
  • Timothy McGinn
  • Erin McLeod
  • Stephanie Moran
  • Elizabeth Roache
  • James Rosenthal
  • Jennifer Schanes
  • Jocelyn Sher
  • Natalie Whitaker